Top 6 Ways To Apply Eye Makeup Naturally

Source: bit.ly/1mXqroO

To be honest with you, I get a lot of compliments on my eye makeup. Although I am not a pro, but I do know a thing or two about eye makeup and trust me when I say that the best way is going natural. I have seen a lot of women who apply a ton of makeup to transform every feature of their faces, from the colour of their eye to its shape. But is that what you want? Do you want to hide your natural beauty underneath liquid foundation and black liner? Don’t you want to look beautiful naturally? I know I do.

Source: bit.ly/1pe6Wnn

My secret to great eyes is keeping it natural by accentuating their unique and natural look. After doing a lot of research and trial-and-errors, I have discovered a few tricks that help you to create the stunning look you want.

Want to know my secret tricks? Then keep on reading….

Black Liner Doesn’t Always Work

Source: bit.ly/1oiwtf0

Numerous women believe that using black liner, irrespective of their hair colour or skin tone, can make them look mysterious and sultry. But I have discovered that black liner can be unforgiving and harsh for most ladies. Liner can make your eyes look small and somewhat ghoulish, if not applied strategically and judiciously.

Tightline Lash Lines

Source: bit.ly/Ze6wYi

Tightlining your eye lashes with brown is perhaps the easiest way to make them look bigger naturally. Simply draw below the lash line, which is the fleshy sensitive part of your eye lid. However it does need a little practice. The best thing about this is that you only need apply it on your top lash line. The lower lash line will automatically get an imprint from the residue when you blink. This gives you a natural and stunning look. I would personally suggest that you use a brown shade instead of the boring black liner.

Use Neutral Shadows

Source: bit.ly/1rcvAu5

Admire the colours that complement your face and enhance the look by using matching shadows. Use various neutral shades as these will make you appear gorgeous without putting too much effort. Although a single colour works just fine, but using 2 different colours will help create the sultry eye look.

Use Curls, Avoid Fake Lashes

Source: bit.ly/1Dy1Uvw

Let’s face it…using fake eye lashes will take away from your natural look, particularly if you do not have natural long lashes. I like to keep my look basic and simple as I am not blessed with a full fringe. So what’s my secret? Simple, just use a curler to have that flawless fan shape. To get more length, you can again use the curler at the edge of your lashes. This will make your eyes look naturally brighter and bigger.

Use Mascara Carefully

Source: bit.ly/YawQkS

Mascara must be applied properly or it will ruin your entire look. To make it look natural, start at the lash line and wiggle the wand first at the base and then brush upwards. You can also apply mascara at the bottom lashes, but with extreme care.

Keep Experimenting

Smokey-Eye-Makeup

Source: bit.ly/1wM5ZaL

All my expertise about eye makeup has come from numerous trial and errors and I would recommend that you do the same. By playing around with various hues and techniques, you will learn what is best for your eyes. But keep in mind that when it comes to eye makeup…. less is more.

Do you have some eye makeup ideas of your own? Would you like to share them? Then comment below.

Article Source: bit.ly/1wM56PB

Leave a comment